Vol 7, No 1 (2018)

International Journal of Food Studies

DOI: https://doi.org/10.7455/ijfs/7.1.2018


The 13th issue (vol 7 | issue 1) of the International Journal of Food Studies, first issue of the 7th year of publication, is now online. It includes two invited papers from the 4th International ISEKI Food Conference - ISEKI Food 2016 - Bridging Training and Research for Industry and the Wider Community - Responsible Research and Innovation in the Food Value, and other two from the IFA-event "Food Rheology and Texture" e-conference for undergraduate & MASTER students

We have the great pleasure to inform you that the Editorial and Advisory Boards of IJFS were renewed in January 2018. We take this opportunity to deeply thank Prof. Ferruh Erdogdu for his key role in the creation and development of the International Journal of Food Studies. We also want to welcome all new members of the editorial staff, especially Prof. Margarida Vieira and Prof. Paulo Sobral by their commitment as vice editors-in-chief.

The International Journal of Food Studies is indexed in Elsevier’s citation database product(s) such as Scopus, Compendex, Reaxys, Embase etc, since 2016. The first value of impact factor is expected by 2019. The IJFS expects also to be soon indexed in Web of Knowledge, recently acquired by Clarivate Analytics.

We would like to drive your attention for the new design look of International Journal of Food Studies website. Another novelty in this issue is the availability of a pdf issue file, with all the papers from 13th issue. We wish you enjoy it!

Finally, we invite all to leave your opinion and suggestions on the IJFS, by answering the online questionnaire at the IJFS site.

Enjoy issue 13th of IJFS.

Cristina L.M. Silva | CBQF – Centro de Biotecnologia e Química Fina – Laboratório Associado, Escola Superior de Biotecnologia, Universidade Católica Portuguesa/Porto | Portugal

Table of Contents

- Critical reviews of scientific literature

Gilles Feron, Christian Salles

- Research and application

Erdem Carsanba, Gerhard Schleining
Ana Raquel Madureira, Tuğba Atatoprak, Duygu Çabuk, Flávia Sousa, Robert C. Pullar, Manuela Pintado
Efimia Dermesonlouoglou, Ismini Zachariou, Varvara Andreou, Petros S. Taoukis
Teresa Delgado, Bruna Paim, José Alberto Pereira, Susana Casal, Elsa Ramalhosa
Mohammad Mehdi Amin, Foruz Rastegari, Parinaz Poursafa, Karim Ebrahim
M. Al-Bachir
Carlos A. Nogueira-de-Almeida, Geórgia A. de Castro
Aishwarya Singh Gangwar, Aastha Bhardwaj, Vasudha Sharma
Ismaila B. Anjorin, Rahman Akinoso, Mayowa S. Sanusi